Meal Plans

Meal Plans January 13 – January 26

*FREE* Bi-monthly meal plans www.homewellmanaged.wordpress.com

Remember that three hour time zone change I was telling you about two weeks ago?  I’m living it.  The baby would not give up until 12:30 am last night.  He was in  I-just- spent -four- hours -on- a -plane -and -another- two-hours-in-a -car- and- I -want -to- run –if- all – off- and- pull -everything -out -of -your -suitcase- but- I-am- beyond -exhausted mode.  Moms you know what I’m talking about. It’s a good time.   It sure made for easy napping this morning though.  Which in turn, gives me plenty of time for meal planning.  Win, win.

Well Managed Meal Plan photo credit - Kalyns Kitchen
Photo Credit – Kalyn’s Kitchen

Meal Highlight

I need to take a minute to talk about Zucchini Crust Pizza.. I am well aware of the extra time it takes to make these veggie style pizzas.  I am always tempted to just toss the idea and throw together a quick flour crust instead because…bread.  I really love bread.  BUT my stomach always shows its appreciation by NOT bloating.  The cheesy taste is a plus as well.  I am also aware that usually sometimes they fall apart. It has happened more than once and I am confident I’ll probably tear one every time I flip it.  But for me, not dealing with the guilt of eating wheat when I know what it does to my insides is all the reason I need.  Don’t have a problem with wheat? First off, I envy your life.  Second, make these anyway because they are healthier for you and for the mouths you feed.  Also last reason…they are delicious.

Notes

Below the dinners I hope you’ll be thrilled to see a  Snacks & Treats section.  We usually have a dessert with Sunday dinners and maybe you do too and could use some new ideas?.  Some I absolutely love, and some I have yet to try.  Some are guilt free and some are reserved for cheat days, which tend to be Saturday and Sunday for me.  Happy snacking!

*-Tried and true family favorite.

GF- Gluten free

CP-Crockpot/Slow Cooker recipe

YoYo- You’re on your own. (Because I don’t believe that someone should have to cook every day of the week)

Not sold on meal planning yet? Check out my crash course guide and I’ll have you convinced!

Let’s Eat

YoYo x2

Crispy Slow Cooker Carnitas (CP & GF w/ corn tortillas)

Chicken Shiitake and Wild Rice Soup (GF)/ *Garlic Cheese Biscuits (GF four)

Home Well Managed Meal Plan photo credit - Carlsbad Cravings
Photo Credit – Carlsbad Cravings

*Cheese Quesadillas (GF)/ *Cilantro Lime Rice (GF)

*Grilled Ham & Cheese sandwiches/ (Insert favorite easy soup here. Ours is tomato.)

*Spaghetti Squash with Meatballs (GF)/ Roasted Broccoli

I typically make the whole batch of meatballs and freeze half for another time.

*Chef Salads (GF)

We top ours with boiled eggs, carrots, tomatoes, raw zucchini, sunflower seeds.

Creamy Roasted Butternut Squash Soup (GF)/* Cornbread(GF)

Photo Credit - foodnetwork.com
Photo Credit – foodnetwork.com

*Grilled Pork Chops (GF)/ *Roasted Sweet Potatoes w/ Honey and Cinnamon

Breakfast for Dinner-*Fruit Crepes (GF flour) / Cheesy Scrambled Eggs

Breakfast for Dinner-*Oatmeal Spice Muffins (GF)/ Spinach, Cheese, and Mushroom Omelets.

Snacks & Sweets

Home Well Managed Meal Plans photo credit - The Happier Homemaker
Photo Credit – The Happier Homemaker

*Cinnamon Homemade Apple Bread

I substituted Stevia for white sugar

*No Bake Almond Joy Cookies

*Easy Cheese Ball

What will be on your table?  Comment below!

 

3 thoughts on “Meal Plans January 13 – January 26

    1. The different colored words are called links. Which means If you click on them they will take you to a website. If the name of the recipe is a different color than the other words you just click on the link and it will take you to the recipe. Call me if this doesn’t make sense.

      Like

Leave a Reply

