Meal Plans

March Meal Plan 3

Home Well Managed March Meal PlanningWho is this smart, accomplished, and very relieved person?  The man pictured above is my husband who just graduated from a 14 month sales training program with his company.  To say that I am a proud wife would be an understatement.  A little over a year ago he took a leap and moved his family to new state, with a brand new baby, and started a new job with a company whose products and field he had no experience with.  Brave much?  It was a long road and we are both equally happy to be moving on.

There is something so addicting about change.  It is like an adventure and I crave it now. Because we have had ourselves such a good time here one of my motto’s has since become, “ADVENTURE IS OUT THERE.”  Just like that, loud and all. I used to avoid change at all costs, and with some aspects of my life I suppose I still do. But, change is necessary and healthy and every time we have taken a leap with our lives our family has been blessed beyond measure.  We felt like California was where God wanted us to be and so we came.  This past year we have had some truly remarkable experiences that we would have never had the opportunity to experience had we not taken a risk.  It has solidified our faith in the Lord’s plan for us and our willingness to follow it.   So what’s next?  Where will we go next?  At the present moment we actually have no clue, but you know, adventure is out there!

Side note,  I would like to add that I am fully aware my son’s socks no longer fit him…growth spurt probs.

Home Well Managed Blog's March Meal Plans 3

Highlights

White Chocolate Pistachio Pudding Cookies (GF flour blend)

These were so yummy. They will be our new St. Patty’s tradition for sure.   I used sugar free pudding and added a bit of food coloring to deepen the green.  If you’re using the GF flour blend then I suggest putting more butter and another egg in.  GF flour tends to soak up liquids and can create a more dry cookie.

Thai Sticky Chicken Fingers

This is already one of our family favorites but the night that I was supposed to make this for dinner I realized I had forgotten the Chex to bread the chicken breasts.  I did however have almond meal so I used that instead.  I actually liked it better so we will be using that going forward.  YUM!

Take Note

Below the dinners I hope you’ll be thrilled to see a Snacks & Sweets section.  We usually have a dessert with Sunday dinners and I make a treat on Friday or Saturday.  Some of the recipes in this section I already absolutely love, and some I have yet to try.  Some are guilt free and some are reserved for cheat days, which tend to be Saturday and Sunday for me.  Happy snacking!

*-Tried and true family favorite.

GF- Gluten free

B4D-Breakfast for Dinner (There isn’t lot of time in the mornings and we love breakfast food so we eat it for dinner instead)

CP-Crockpot/Slow Cooker recipe

YoYo- You’re on your own. (Because I don’t believe that someone should have to cook every day of the week)

Not sold on meal planning yet? Check out my crash course guide and I’ll have you convinced!

Home Well Managed Blog's March Meal Plans
Photo Credit – Clean Eating Recipes

Let’s Eat

YoYo x2

B4D-*Spinach and Cheese Omelettes/Cranberry Orange Biscuits (GF flour blend)

B4D-*Blueberry Oatmeal Yogurt Pancakes(GF flour blend)/Turkey Bacon/Friend Eggs

Trader Joe’s Crock Pot Curry(GF)/Thai Cucumber Salad

We loved the tikka masala sauce from Trader Joe’s so much I’m going to try the curry simmer sauce next.

Vegetarian Lasagna(GF noodles)

*Better than Takeout Ham Fried Rice(GF)

*Crispy Slow Cooker Carnitas(GF)/Easy Slow Cooker Refried Beans(GF)

*Clean Eating Homemade Hawaiian Haystacks(GF)

Roasted Brussel Sprouts/Cheesy Chicken Tator Tot Casserole(GF)

*Chicken Cordon Bleu Casserole/Roasted Asparagus

Ground Beef Stroganoff(GF noodles)/Roasted Broccoli

*Four Cheese White Pizza/Salad

I bought Bob’s Red Mill Pizza Crust Blend to try out.  I’ll let you know how it goes!

*Chicken Salad Sandwiches or Wraps

Guiltless Chicken Salad-Taken from the cookbook 400 Calories or Less with Our Best Bites

4 oz shredded shicken (about 1 cup)                  1/4 c diced celery

1 Tbsp sour cream or greek yogurt                      1/2-1 tbsp parsley

2 tbsp sliced green onion                                        1/8 tsp curry powder

1/4 c diced apple                                                         1/2 tsp red wine vinegar

1 tbsp mayonnaise                                                     2 tbsp sliced almonds

salt and pepper to taste

Home Well Managed March Meal Planning
Photo Credit – The Coconut Mamma

Snacks & Sweets

*Protein Balls

1 c natural PB                        3 c raw oats

1/3 c protein powder           1/2 c raw honey

1 1/2 tsp vanilla                    1 c unsweetened coconut flakes

1/4 c cocoa powder             1/4 c reduced sugar dried cranberries

1/2 c chopped nuts            small handful of mini chocolate chips (optional)

chia seeds (optional)        flax seeds (optional)

Mix PB, honey, and vanilla.  Add remaining ingredients and mix. Add tbsp of water until mixture will form into balls Form into 1-2 inch balls.

*Coconut Fruit Dip

Gluten Free Apple Crisp

 

Leave a Reply

