Meal Plans

Meal Plans June #1

Home Well Manged Blog's June Meal PlansSome days are just are not great.  It’s okay to admit it.  Obviously our attitude holds weight in the impact these days have on us, but sometimes things just don’t go right because that’s the way it is.

My bad day probably doesn’t look as devastating to you. Today is National Donut Day.  Krispy Kreme is giving out free donuts people…run.  But I can’t because I have really awesome and convenient “dietary restrictions,” (Insert sarcastic eye roll.)  I do not know many people whose love of donuts is stronger than mine.  So today is a reminder that I don’t get to have  those glazed yeast donuts calling my name in the display counter at the grocery store this morning.

I know what you’re thinking, “So make your own Chelsea, you’ve done it before.”  Yes friend I know, but sometimes it would just be nice to not have to “make my own.”  Although I DO plan to do just that…but that isn’t the point!

Most of the time being gluten free and eating minimal processed sugar isn’t actually that bad.  I’ve learned to adapt and make what I can’t have.  But SOMETIMES I just want to run down the street to buy the donuts!

I am fully aware of the trivial nature of my dilemma.  But if it helps my case, this morning,  I realized I left my phone at Walmart AFTER I had gotten the baby out of his car seat…mom’s you get the devastation this caused.  Thankfully I had left it with the cashier and she had saved it for me.  Bless good people!

To top it all off B just woke up an hour and a half early.  Why?!

Thank goodness tomorrow is another day.  I can start over and it will be better (mostly because husband will be home to help play catch up with me on all neglected household chores) Also someday there will be a saint of a person who masters the gluten free yeast glazed donut and opens a bakery by my house.  You have your dreams, I have mine.

Home Well Manged Blog's June Meal Plans
Easy Weeknight Chicken Spaghetti

Highlights

*Easy Weeknight Chicken Spaghetti

I was surprised how good this tasted using all GF ingredients.  With having to substitute the pasta, and the canned soup I was a bit nervous.  For nothing, it was delicious.  I was also too lazy to pull out chicken to thaw and cook before so I used Costco’s canned chicken.  Winning!

*Baked Chicken Parmesan

This is my go to dish for company.  I first had it at my in-laws home years ago but it has now become a favorite of mine as well.  Also, Udi’s makes really great GF italian breadcrumbs so I don’t have to fee like I’m missing out.

Take Note

I will no longer be adding the tag “GF” to any of the meals.  Everything I make now must be gluten free so if the dish’s original recipe uses a gluten substance I will explain how and what I substitute to make it GF.

Below the dinners I hope you’ll be thrilled to see a Snacks & Sweets section.  We usually have a dessert with Sunday dinners and I make a treat on Friday or Saturday.  Some of the recipes in this section I already absolutely love, and some I have yet to try.  Some are guilt free and some are reserved for cheat days, which tend to be Saturday and Sunday for me.  Happy snacking!

*-Tried and true family favorite.

B4D-Breakfast for Dinner (There isn’t lot of time in the mornings and we love breakfast food so we eat it for dinner instead)

CP-Crockpot/Slow Cooker recipe

YoYo- You’re on your own. (Because I don’t believe that someone should have to cook every day of the week)

Not sold on meal planning yet? Check out my crash course guide and I’ll have you convinced!

Home Well Managed Blog's June Meal Plans
Photo Credit – Better Homes & Gardens

Let’s Eat

YoYo x2

Grilled Cherry Tomato Turkey Burgers/Veggie Kabobs

You can use GF bread crumbs and either buy a GF bun or just put these in a lettuce wrap.  Personally I prefer the wrap.

B4D-GF Dutch Babies / Spinach and Cheese Omelettes

BFD-Diner Pancakes/ Turkey Bacon/ Eggs

*Coconut Chicken/ Fried Zucchini

*Oven Fried Pork Chops/ Mashed Potatoes/ Steamed Carrots

I have seen a GF stuffing box at Walmart, but if you can’t find it there check another grocery store.

CP Teriyaki Chicken/ Brown Rice/ Roasted Green Beans

CP* BBQ Ribs/ Roasted Sweet Potatoes with Honey and Cinnamon

Make sure your BBQ sauce is GF

*CP Cream Cheese Chicken Taquitos/ Cilantro Lime Beans and Rice

I throw in a little can of diced green chilies into the cream cheese mixture, it pumps up the flavor.

*Slow Cooker Cheesy Potato Soup/ Easy Brazilian Cheese Bread

*Korean Beef and Rice/ Roasted Green Beans

Pizza Friday/ Side Salad

Costco has unbeatable prices for frozen pizzas.  They recently just started carrying a GF cheese pizza and I was thrilled.  To top it off, it was the best gluten free pizza I’ve had EVER!

*Chef Salads

We top ours with: cut up lunch meat, carrots, boiled eggs, cheese, cottage cheese, sunflower seeds,

Home Well Managed Blog's Anytime Granola

Snacks & Sweets

Anytime Granola

No Bake Almond Joy Cookies

Cinnamon Apple Bread

I’m going to see if I can substitute GF flour.

What recipes will you choose for your dinner table?!  Share Below!

 

 

 

Leave a comment